Go back to category : Islamic Question & Answers
  

Question Summary:
Ingredients information regarding E422

Question Detail:

 
 

Brand Name:

Sugarflair colours

Product Name: 

Spectral paste concentrate to colour icing, marzipan etc 

Ingredients:

E422, E1520, E551, E153(vegetable carbon)
Nut free, gluten free, Gm free, suitable for vegetarians

Now my question is I have checked all the ingredients in this product all are halal except E422. If it's from plant fat than its halaal. Since the product is suitable for vegetarians (which means its of plant fat) and I even emailed them and the reply was, its from plant fat . Please tell me can I now consider this product halaal ?

Answer :

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.
As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāhi wa-barakātuh.
Plant fat is permissible. In principle, it is permissible to accept ingredient related information from Non-Muslims. As a matter of precaution you may also refer to a reliable halal verifying body source for further advice.
And Allah Ta’āla Knows Best
Abdullah Ghadai
Student Darul Iftaa
Michigan, U.S.A 
Checked and Approved by,
Mufti Ebrahim Desai.

 
 
 
 
 

Main Categories  More Questions  


 
Masnoon Duaein
Islamic Question & Answers
Aaj ki baat
Mazameen
Asma ul Husna
Tilawat e Quran
Qasas-ul-Anbiya
Multimedia
Essential Duas For A Muslim
Khawateen Kay Masaeel

© 2021 Ya-mujeeb.com. All rights reserved
search-sharai-masaeel